Departmental Updates Board

The following are announcements and notifications from Outpost 10F's senior staff, departmental groups, and command staff. Read this board on a regular basis to remain informed as to what's happening at Outpost 10F.

Message priority is as follows:

  • Green = Normal
  • Yellow = Important
  • Red = Extremely Important
  • Blue = Message Re: End of the Month Procedures
  • Black = Time of tragedy and mourning

Log into Outpost 10F's discussion forum to post announcements and messages of your own or to join in discussions of interest.

OTF Slide Show

Playing a game of football the London Mini Union way [June 2000].
  • Current Outpost Status: Green
  • Status Last Changed By: Lzrman (CL6)
  • Last Altered: 2017-08-09 04:13:21 [UTC]
Join us for our 20th Anniversary - August 25-27

20th Anniversary Schedule

  • Priority: Green
  • Posted By: Tanya (CL10)
  • Posted On: 2017-08-13 06:52:10
  • Affiliation:

[Tentative] Anniversary Schedule

Friday, August 25th
07:00 UTCBullseye Contest BeginsZildjian
16:00 UTC - 22:00 UTC (9am-3pm Pacific, 12pm-6pm EST)Star Trek Online: Join us and the Outpost10F Fleet on our favourite game!Numbers, Dookie
23:00 UTC (4pm Pacific, 7pm Eastern)Picture Trivia!Ayanna, Priscilla
01:00 UTC (6pm Pacific, 9pm Eastern)All Night Retro Chat Party: Log in as you were when you first came to OTFDookie
Saturday, August 26th
15:00 UTC (8am Pacific, 11am Eastern)Opening SpeechesExecutive Council
16:00 UTC Select Medals and PromotionsTanya, Iain
16:30 UTC20 Years of Outpost10F TriviaAndrew Maxwell
Sunday, August 27th
20:00 UTC (1pm Pacific, 4pm Eastern)20th Name Day Tourney: Jousting, Archery, MeleeTanya
21:00 UTC (2pm Pacific, 5pm Eastern)Reflections on 20 years, and LOLsGates
22:00 UTC (3pm Pacific, 6pm Eastern)Yearbook PresentationLzrman, Shadow
22:30 UTCBullseye ResultsZildjian
22:45 UTC Closing Ceremony / House Cup Winners AnnouncedTanya, Goose

Schedule is subject to change, and will be updated HERE if it does. Please contact me if you have any additions or changes to make.

CL10 Tanya
Vice-Commander

LoTR Trivia Results

  • Priority: Green
  • Posted By: Goose (CL7)
  • Posted On: 2017-08-12 22:27:35
  • Affiliation:
Lord of the Rings Trivia Results



Real Points:
Calminos - 8
SMorwie - 5
Robert - 1
Tanya - 1


Silly Points:
Sarek - 8
Honeybunchesofdeath - 6
Robert - 6
SMorwie - 3
hannon - 3
Calminos - 3
Tanya - 1


Basement Points:
Sarek - 2
Robert - 1
Tanya - 1
SMorwie - 1
Dookie - 1
Richard - 1
S - 1



On behalf of Entertainment; we'd like to thank those who attended as well as Arwen and Richard for hosting and assisting this event.

Tune in next time for more Trivia fun!

Goose
AM Entertainment

Blue Report 201708

  • Priority: Green
  • Posted By: R. K. Wigal (CL6)
  • Posted On: 2017-08-12 14:14:57
  • Affiliation:

The Blue Report
August 2017's is Now Here!

HIGHLIGHTS
Happy 20th OTF!
Spotlight on Rear Admiral Richard Smith
Review of SPIDER-MAN HOMECOMING (2017)
Fiction: "The Alfore Encounter"
Review of the Game "American Truck Simulator"
Design A Castle And We Will tell you
which Game of Thrones character you are
The Game of Thrones cast back in 2009
...from the Editor
Puzzles
Classifieds

CL6 R. K. Wigal
Blue Report Team Leader

LoTR Trivia

  • Priority: Green
  • Posted By: Goose (CL7)
  • Posted On: 2017-08-11 07:15:20
  • Affiliation:
Lord of the Rings Trivia!


Come on down, our fellowship, for our latest Lord of the Rings trivia!



“All we have to decide is what we do with the time that is given to us.”

Saturday 12th August
9AM MDT
11AM EST
3PM UTC (Chat Time)

Be there!!

Goose
AM Entertainment

20th Anniversary

  • Priority: Green
  • Posted By: Tanya (CL10)
  • Posted On: 2017-07-18 05:06:33
  • Affiliation:

Save the Date!

Outpost10f's 20th Anniversary Celebrations will take place
August 25th - August 27th, 2017

Dust off your uniform, polish your boots, and prepare to engage!

Blue Report 201707

  • Priority: Green
  • Posted By: R. K. Wigal (CL6)
  • Posted On: 2017-07-12 22:54:47
  • Affiliation:

The Blue Report
July 2017's is Now Here!

HIGHLIGHTS
What Color Uniform Would You Wear Aboard The Enterprise?
Star Trek Unstabilised
Promotions
Member Spotlight
ST:Discovery, September 24th 2017
Review of WONDER WOMAN (2017)
Classic Sci-Fi Book Review of "HYPERION" (1989)
Review of the Game "Creativerse"
Fiction: "The Alfore Encounter
...from the Editor
Puzzles
Classifieds

CL6 R. K. Wigal
Blue Report Team Leader

20th Anniversary Yearbook

  • Priority: Yellow
  • Posted By: Lzrman (CL6)
  • Posted On: 2017-07-12 05:00:39
  • Affiliation:

The Yearbook Team is looking for Visuals and Media for the 20th Anniversary of Outpost10F Yearbook. Final Chance to Submit is August 1 2017.

Do you have any of the following?
- Chatsaves
- Photographs of Yourself (When you first joined and/or current photo)
- Video (From a Union or Meetup)


Please feel free to send it in so we can summarize the past 20 years!


CL6 Lzrman
Team Leader of Yearbook
Communications Department
Lzrman@outpost10f.com

Dr Who Trivia Results

  • Priority: Green
  • Posted By: Mr Numbahs (CL7)
  • Posted On: 2017-07-08 20:33:30
  • Affiliation:
Sadly, Dr Who Trivia was canceled due to low attendance.



Never fear though, for the Trivia Team has taken the Dr Who questions meant for today and has saved them for next time or even a random spontaneous Trivia!

On behalf of Trivia Team,
CL7 Mr Numbahs - Entertainment SM

Simming Returns!

  • Priority: Green
  • Posted By: Mr Numbahs (CL7)
  • Posted On: 2017-07-03 22:03:10
  • Affiliation:
The Entertainment Department returns to you the wonderful community..


A Live In-Chat Simm!


On July 22nd at 1700 UTC / Chat Time, a dark cloud looms over the planet while political leaders are remarking over recent terrible events as two hooded figures walk into the council chambers to deliver a warning that will forever change the future of the planet!

Be there!! If your willing to play a role, contact Simming Team Leader , CL4 Ruby / Red and let her know! They'll be glad to have you!

On behalf of the Simming Team,
Entertainment SM - CL7 Numbahs.

Promotion: July 2017

  • Priority: Blue
  • Posted By: Tanya (CL10)
  • Posted On: 2017-07-02 20:07:09
  • Affiliation:

The following member has been promoted for the month of July 2017. Your records have been updated accordingly.

Promotions

To CL3

Congratulations and thank you for your contributions to Outpost 10F! If you have questions, comments, complaints and/or compliments about this month's promotion, you may send a polite inquiry to the Executive Council: execs@lists.outpost10f.com.

Tanya (CL10)
On behalf of the Executive Council

Communications Senior Manager

  • Priority: Green
  • Posted By: Tanya (CL10)
  • Posted On: 2017-07-01 23:00:43
  • Affiliation:

After many years of dedicated service to the Communications Department, CL9 Richard Smith has stepped down. In his place, CL7 Dookie is now the Senior Manager of Communications. Congratulations on your new position, and we look forward to the future of this department under your leadership.

CL10 Tanya
Vice-Commander
On behalf of the Executive Council

Dr. Who Trivia

  • Priority: Green
  • Posted By: Goose (CL7)
  • Posted On: 2017-06-29 06:25:04
  • Affiliation:
DR. WHO TRIVIA!


Come on down all you Whovian's for our latest Dr. Who trivia!



“We’re all stories, in the end. Just make it a good one, eh?”

Saturday 8th July
4PM EST / 2000 UTC (Chat Time)

Be there!!

Goose
AM Entertainment

Star Trek Trivia Results

  • Priority: Green
  • Posted By: Goose (CL7)
  • Posted On: 2017-06-25 00:36:38
  • Affiliation:
Star Trek Trivia Results



Real Points:
7 of 24 - 4
Fail - 3
HBOD - 2
Numbers - 1


Silly Points:
Numbers - 7
HBOD - 5
7 of 24 - 3
Fail - 3
Sign - 1



On behalf of Entertainment; we'd like to thank those who attended as well as Priscilla and Arwen for hosting and assisting this event.

Tune in next time for more Trivia fun!

Goose
AM Entertainment

Star Trek Trivia

  • Priority: Green
  • Posted By: Goose (CL7)
  • Posted On: 2017-06-24 13:00:46
  • Affiliation:
STAR TREK TRIVIA!


Come on down all you Trekkie fans for our latest Star Trek trivia!



Saturday 24th June
4PM EST / 2100 UTC (Chat Time)

Be there!!

Goose
AM Entertainment

Blue Report 201706

  • Priority: Green
  • Posted By: R. K. Wigal (CL6)
  • Posted On: 2017-06-14 01:12:46
  • Affiliation:

The Blue Report
June 2017's is Now Here!

HIGHLIGHTS
Promotions
Awards
Member Spotlight
The Great War Is Here!
Classic Sci-Fi Book Review: "The Man in the High Castle"
A retrospective of 2001: A Space Odyssey (1968)
Fiction: "The Alfore Encounter
You Have my Sword.
What “Game Of Thrones” House Do You Belong In?
...from the Editor
Puzzles
Classifieds

CL6 R. K. Wigal
Blue Report Team Leader

Promotion & Award: June 2017

  • Priority: Blue
  • Posted By: Tanya (CL10)
  • Posted On: 2017-06-02 00:11:27
  • Affiliation:

The following member has been promoted for the month of June 2017. Your records have been updated accordingly.

Promotions

To CL3

Awards

CL2 With Honours

Congratulations and thank you for your contributions to Outpost 10F! If you have questions, comments, complaints and/or compliments about this month's promotion, you may send a polite inquiry to the Executive Council: execs@lists.outpost10f.com.

Tanya (CL10)
On behalf of the Executive Council

Game of Thrones S7 banners

  • Priority: Green
  • Posted By: Dookie (CL7)
  • Posted On: 2017-05-29 01:01:31
  • Affiliation:


Game of Thrones Season 7 is almost here!

In celebration of this event, the Social Media Division is rolling out new banners for your Facebook and Twitter page:

Get Your Banners Here!

Follow, Comment, Like and Retweet us here on Twitter and Facebook

Dookie CL7
Social Media Division Leader,
Communications Assistant Manager

20th Anniversary Yearbook

  • Priority: Green
  • Posted By: Lzrman (CL6)
  • Posted On: 2017-05-14 06:41:49
  • Affiliation:

The Yearbook Team is looking for Visuals and Media for the 20th Anniversary of Outpost10F Yearbook.

Do you have any of the following?
- Chatsaves
- Photographs of Yourself (When you first joined and/or current photo)
- Video (From a Union or Meetup)


Please feel free to send it in so we can summarize the past 20 years!


CL6 Lzrman
Team Leader of Yearbook
Communications Department
Lzrman@outpost10f.com

Blue Report 201705

  • Priority: Green
  • Posted By: R. K. Wigal (CL6)
  • Posted On: 2017-05-08 19:32:35
  • Affiliation:

The Blue Report
May 2017's is Now Here!

HIGHLIGHTS
The Last Jedi teaser trailer,
Doctor Who Returns
and tech inspired by Sci-F1!
Trivia News
New in Gaming
Review of "Suicide Squad" (2016)
Classic Sci-Fi Book Review: "The Lathe of Heaven"
Review of the game "Firewatch"
Fiction: "The Alfore Encounter (2)"
by Alpha Two Wolves
The tragedy of Voldy and Hermione.
The star crossed lovers.
Make An 80s Playlist And We Will Reveal
Which Hogwarts House you would be in!
...from the Editor
Puzzles
Classifieds

CL6 R. K. Wigal
Blue Report Team Leader

Star Wars Trivia Results

  • Priority: Green
  • Posted By: Mr Numbahs (CL7)
  • Posted On: 2017-05-05 01:01:41
  • Affiliation:
The May the 4th be with you Trivia Results are as follows..


Real Points are as follows...

ShadowJedi - 9
Jade - 6
Tanya - 5
Dookie - 5
RedRed - 4
7 of 24 - 4
Unknown URL - 4


Silly Points are as follows...

Jade - 17
7 of 24 - 13
ShadowJedi - 11
Tanya - 9
Dookie - 9
HBOD - 9
Unknown URL - 3
Red - 1
Goose - 1



We understand there was more issues with how specific or general answers needed to be, this has been noted and will be worked on for future Trivias, at least this time the HTML worked! Thanks to all for playing!

CL7 Mr Numbahs
Entertainment Senior Manager / EC Member

May the Fourth Be With Us

  • Priority: Green
  • Posted By: Tanya (CL10)
  • Posted On: 2017-04-27 19:49:40
  • Affiliation:

Thursday, May 4th

We begin with Star Wars Trivia at 23:00 UTC,
followed by Everybody Chat! for the rest of the evening

We would be honored if you would join us.

OTF Discord Server

  • Priority: Green
  • Posted By: Dookie (CL7)
  • Posted On: 2017-04-27 01:42:01
  • Affiliation:


Great news everyone!!!
Outpost 10F now has a Discord Server for voice chat and gaming!

Discord is a program where you can voice chat with others that's actually made to work in the background of many games!

It's free to download here: , register, and use!

Join our server here: https://discord.gg/u7CGkTr

Entertainment Department and thus Gaming will use this here and there in place of teamspeak or skype during gaming events and can be used by everyone whom wants to hop in and chat with folks between gaming events or just because it's fun and are bored!

Come on in, water is fine! And free!!

CL7 Dookie
Gaming Team Member, Entertainment Department;
Social Media Division Leader, Communications AM, Communications Department

Mystery Trivia Results

  • Priority: Green
  • Posted By: Mr Numbahs (CL7)
  • Posted On: 2017-04-22 18:58:42
  • Affiliation:
Today's mystery trivia ended up as a Mix of all things awesome!

Real Points Winners!

Jade - 5
Dookie - 4
Nobbie - 2
Honeybunchesofdeath - 2
Tanya - 2
7 of 24 - 1
Tierce -1


Silly Points Winners!


Jade - 12
Nobbe - 10
7 of 24 - 9
Honey Bunches of Death - 9
Dookie - 6
Larrykins - 3
Priscilla - 2
Tanya - 2
Tierce -2
Redacteddisowned - 1

Account Failure Point - Tierce

Question / HTML Fail - Ayanna

Custom Ranks/Titles will be arriving shortly to the winners of Real Points and Silly Points.

Thanks to all whom attended! The Trivia team and thus Entertainment Department realizes we were kind of rusty with questions and HTML and look to better ourselves for the next Trivia, special thanks to all!


CL7 Mr Numbahs
Entertainment Senior Manager

Mystery Trivia!!

  • Priority: Green
  • Posted By: Mr Numbahs (CL7)
  • Posted On: 2017-04-18 01:54:01
  • Affiliation:
MYSTERY TRIVIA!



Mystery Trivia!
Saturday April 22nd
1PM EST / 1700 UTC (Chat Time)


Be there!!

CL7 Mr Numbahs
SM Entertainment

Blue Report 201704

  • Priority: Green
  • Posted By: R. K. Wigal (CL6)
  • Posted On: 2017-04-11 02:53:13
  • Affiliation:

The Blue Report
April 2017's is Now Here!

HIGHLIGHTS
Rogue One had an alternate Ending?
Oh?? What? Really?!
Review of "Logan" (2017)
Classic Sci-Fi Book Review: "Space Viking"
Fiction: "The Alfore Encounter"
by Alpha Two Wolves
Can you Beat this Annoyingly Difficult
Game of Thrones Quiz?!
Some similarities between
Lord of the Rings
and Game of Thrones
...from the Editor
Puzzles
Classifieds

CL6 R. K. Wigal
Blue Report Team Leader